On August 14, 2023, the Government released Resolution No. 127/NQ-CP, which focuses on the implementation of electronic visa issuance for citizens of countries and territories, as well as the facilitation of entry and exit through electronic visas (e-visas) at international border gates. As per this resolution, the Government has made the decision to grant electronic visas to citizens of all countries and territories.

To accommodate this new system, a comprehensive list of international border gates has been established. This list includes 13 air border gates, 16 land border gates, and 13 sea border gates. These designated entry and exit points allow foreigners to utilize their electronic visas for seamless travel.

The introduction of electronic visas for citizens of all countries and territories, along with the specified border gates, aims to simplify and streamline the visa application process, making it more convenient and accessible for international visitors.

13 airports allow foreigners to enter and exit with electronic visas, including:

  1. Noi Bai Airport border gate
  2. Tan Son Nhat Airport border gate,
  3. Cam Ranh airport border gate,
  4. Da Nang airport border gate,
  5. Cat Bi airport border gate,
  6. Can Tho airport border gate,
  7. Phu Quoc airport border gate,
  8. Phu Bai Airport border gate,
  9. Van Don airport border gate,
  10. Tho Xuan airport border gate,
  11. Dong Hoi Airport border gate,
  12. Phu Cat airport border gate,
  13. Lien Khuong airport border gate.

16 land border gates accept e-visas, including:

  1. Tay Trang international border gate (Dien Bien),
  2. Mong Cai international border gate (Quang Ninh),
  3. Huu Nghi international border gate (Lang Son),
  4. Lao Cai international border gate (Lao Cai)
  5. Na Meo international border gate (Thanh Hoa),
  6. Nam Can international border gate (Nghe An),
  7. Cau Treo international border gate (Ha Tinh),
  8. Cha Lo international border gate (Quang Binh),
  9. La Lay International Border Gate (Quang Tri)
  10. Lao Bao international border gate (Quang Tri),
  11. Bo Y International border gate (Kon Tum),
  12. Moc Bai international border gate (Tay Ninh),
  13. Xa Mat international border gate (Tay Ninh),
  14. Tinh Bien international border gate (An Giang),
  15. Vinh Xuong international border gate (An Giang),
  16. Ha Tien international border gate (Kien Giang).

13 sea border gates apply for e-visas, including:

  1. Hon Gai port border gate (Quang Ninh),
  2. Cam Pha port border gate (Quang Ninh),
  3. Hai Phong Port border gate,
  4. Nghi Son port border gate (Thanh Hoa),
  5. Vung Ang port border gate (Ha Tinh),
  6. Chan May port border gate (Thua Thien Hue),
  7. Da Nang port border gate,
  8. Nha Trang port border gate (Khanh Hoa),
  9. Quy Nhon port border gate (Binh Dinh),
  10. Dung Quat port border gate (Quang Ngai),
  11. Vung Tau port border gate (Ba Ria Vung Tau),
  12. Ho Chi Minh City port border gate,
  13. Duong Dong port border gate (Kien Giang).

In addition, the Government has also decided to extend the temporary stay period for citizens of 13 countries who are unilaterally exempted from visas by Vietnam. Previously, these citizens were allowed to stay for 15 days, but now they can stay for up to 45 days. This change aims to provide them with a longer time to explore and engage in various activities in Vietnam.

Furthermore, the expansion of the scope of issuance and the extension of the duration of electronic visas (e-visas) are expected to have significant benefits for tourism, investment, business cooperation, and scientific research. The Government and businesses anticipate that these changes will create favorable conditions to attract more visitors and promote various forms of collaboration with Vietnam.

It is worth noting that currently, the e-visas issued by the Immigration Department to foreigners through the electronic transaction system are valid for a single entry. Prior to the implementation of this resolution, Vietnam granted e-visas to citizens of 80 countries.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!